How to conceal FUE hair transplant at work?

I am NW3, but no one knows I have hair loss issue, because I am able to easily cover bald spots with long hair. Probably I will have to shave all of it in order to undergo the procedure. I work in a warehouse and I will have 3-4 weeks off, then I need to come back to work and I don't want anyone to find out what I did.

I am worried that I will still have redness at my donor area and I don't want to show my temples to the world (it will be ugly ducking phase). Hair will not be long enough to cover it.

What are your ideas besides wearing a hat?

• rotrichrich changed the title to How to conceal FUE hair transplant at work?

I would go ahead and do a buzz.  With 3-4 weeks off you should have no problems.

"Imagination frames events unknown in wild fantastic shapes of hideous ruin, and what it fears, creates." Hannah More

2 minutes ago, Aftermath said:

That video is best case scenario, you can only hope to look like that at 4 weeks

Yeah, that's why I am trying to get some ideas of what could be done in order to hide it. Seems like it's just not possible.

2 minutes ago, rotrichrich said:

Yeah, that's why I am trying to get some ideas of what could be done in order to hide it. Seems like it's just not possible.

People will see it if you’re not wearing a hat.

my beat advice would be saying that you shaved your head before going on vacation and because you’ve never done it before, putting SPF on your scalp hadn’t crossed your mind, you put it in other places, face etc and ended up severely burning your scalp, it blistered up, some hair fell out etc

33 minutes ago, rotrichrich said:

Thanks for suggestions, but after 4 weeks it will be apparent I did hair transplant. Look at this for example (especially donor area): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XSVWUPQtSA8