Which surgeon?

• Administrators

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

Never heard of them, I would suggest looking up Dr. Yaman. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Dear CI29200

I am going to book my second HT and for me it’s all about having a world class Doctor doing the whole procedure and his technique.

Also looked into Dr. Acar that started out by doing the whole surgery himself and criticising the many Turkish Hairmills where the technicians do all or most of the work but today Dr. Acar is also a tech based surgery. He just opens the holes/channels all at once and then the techs insert the grafts, 
Erdogan is doing the same and his latest results are not good.

Doctors that do the entire surgey themselves can only have 1 patient per day. If you go to Erdogan or Acar or Cinik you will find maybe 10 patients having the surgery on the same day.

The best results are due to the quality of the Doctor performing your surgery but it can help if he is using a higher quality technique such as Stick and Place or Direct Hair Implantation.