Do You Know About Patient Websites?

Do You Know What Patient Websites Are?  

2 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

• Administrators

How many of you know about our patient websites and blogs? When I was researching surgeons I would spend a lot of time looking up the blogs. However, I fear most of you don't even know what a patient website is, so I would love to hear the communities input.

https://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I actually created one years ago to keep track of my healthcare information.  Large clinics will actually help, if you ask, so that you have access to your chart, the meds you take, record of visits.  In the end it helps to reduce healthcare costs.

This, as it pertains to hair restoration, I would imagine it has to do more with the patient's overall experience with a particular entity.  These tend to be nagative in nature and it's actually the clinic's worse nightmare.  They are there for others to see immediately as soon as anyone starts researching.  Lots out there.

I believe blogs, and there are tons out there, share the experience of an individual in whatever task they are involved in.  These are typically positive in nature.  Hair restoration wise, a company could ask you to share your story.  Far different than just provide feedback on Yelp, for example.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

• Administrators
1 hour ago, LaserCap said: