How To Deal With FUE Pain Post-Op

• Administrators

Anyone who undergoes an FUE is liable to have a bit of discomfort in the donor area post-op, but some have it worse than others. I personally felt the most pain in my second procedure. I remember it feeling chafed and a slight burning sensation. How about you guys? How did you soothe it?

How To Deal With FUE Pain Postop

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

It felt less like pain and more like at itch I could not scratch.  Putting my hand on the area helped, but in retrospect I would try ice.

"Imagination frames events unknown in wild fantastic shapes of hideous ruin, and what it fears, creates." Hannah More

• Administrators
3 minutes ago, Dazed said:

It felt less like pain and more like at itch I could not scratch.  Putting my hand on the area helped, but in retrospect I would try ice.

Ice is a great one, I used aloe vera gel, definitely helped cool it down.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I experienced mild stinging pain for a few days but easily controlled with co-codamol.

I am an online representative for Farjo Hair Institute