SMP as a concealer

3 hours ago, LaserCap said:

Sure! But it is somewhat expensive in relation to the powders you find out there.  And you have to repeat the process, perhaps in a year, as your body metabolizes the organic ink. 

Yeah, I was shocked to learn that clinics charge 3000 to 4000 to paint what are essentially dots on your head.

• Administrators

I wouldn’t mind giving it a shot

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
7 minutes ago, AssaultedByDHT said:

You currently use Toppik, right?

Yea well Caboki but same thing 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Moderators
On 7/17/2019 at 4:56 AM, AssaultedByDHT said:

Is SMP truly a suitable alternative for diffuse thinners who don’t want the hassle of applying hair fibers? I’m talking about let’s say 2 inches of hair.