Anybody here try topical finnasteride vs oral finnasteride?

Topical Finasteride is definitely less likely to be responsible for side effects. As the solution is applied topically, there is much less systematic absorption. 

Patient Advisor for Dr. Bisanga - BHR Clinic 

ian@bhrclinic.com   -    BHR YouTube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcH4PY1OxoYFwSDKzAkZRww

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

12 minutes ago, Raphael84 said:

Topical Finasteride is definitely less likely to be responsible for side effects. As the solution is applied topically, there is much less systematic absorption. 

does it still give results for the hair similar to oral fin?

If you are experiencing sides with the oral form, then the topical is definitely worth a try...you will never know how efficient it will be for you until you try it.

I say that because we all respond differently to various meds and it might work well for one individual but the next one , not so much....so it's worth a try.

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

It's interesting that topical finasteride has been around for several years now and yet we hear little to no feedback on results.

Gillenator

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

• 2 weeks later...
On 7/23/2019 at 11:25 PM, gillenator said:

It's interesting that topical finasteride has been around for several years now and yet we hear little to no feedback on results.