Stem Cells May Be The Cure To Hair Loss

• Administrators

Have you guys heard about this breakthrough with stem cells? What do you guys think is this going to be a bust? I would love to hear the communities thoughts.

Stem Cells May Be The Cure To Hair Loss

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I’ve read about this and seen the photo, i would love it to be a realty but I’m not holding my breath, just because they were able to grow a couple of strange-looking weed-like hair clumps from stem cells on the backs of mice/rats doesn’t mean it will work in humans.

It's all a guess at this point in time, but far fetched.  I can see this type of solution or some type of hair cloning becoming a reality in like 30 years.  But then again 40 years ago some people thought we would have flying cars by now.  🤣

I try to envision the money trail.  Where is the most profit to be made?  Is the demand for a cure to baldness enough to drive the industry?  It will be interesting to see what path this follows. 

"Imagination frames events unknown in wild fantastic shapes of hideous ruin, and what it fears, creates." Hannah More

25 years ago I was told, "it will be 10 years." 10 years ago I heard the same. Today, same tune.  The "Scientific Community" as it is commonly called is desperate to get that monkey off their backs.  At this time I don't think it's about the money at all.  That will come if they do find some success.