Is my crown thinning or am I just paranoid?

Kevbones

I feel like my crown is thinning, Im 17 so I know it's unlikely and I'm probably paranoid, but I would like some input from people who know what they're talking about. I also know that this could just be temporary thinning, but I'm not sure.

20190701_193021.jpg

• Administrators

🤔 looks like it’s normal, but I would definitely keep an eye out for a few years. If you notice the whirl expanding get on fin and min asap.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

All right, this does bring up a point.  So, you have a full set of hair, enjoying your youth, The whirl bothers you and you have tons of donor. I typically do not suggest patients this but, if you are experiencing no loss and this bothers you, why not fill it in?  Have a consultation with a doctor and see what their suggestion is.  100 grafts? 

Is this really bothering you?

Unfortunately we can not see if there is miniaturized hair.  If so, meds is the way to go for now.

Your crown looks great to me , you have tons of hair there, and is nothing at all to be concerned about. In addition to having a great head of hair you have plenty of years on your side so for now my advice would be to concentrate on more enjoyable things in your youth.