Does Creatine Cause Hair Loss?

• Administrators

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Yes, I think it does. Look at majority of body builders, there was a research on them.  Creatine when mixed with protein , creates baldness :( not sure how true this is but lot of folks when they eat so healthy, spend 4 hours in the gym, no smoking, no alcohol, fitness freaks  why they loose their hair if protein/blood flow/good diet/exercise is after all supposed to provide good thick head of hair.  

I see plenty of guys in the gym that have great heads of hair. Whether they take creatine is anyone’s guess. 

I think that balding comes down to genes. Nothing more, nothing less. Even if creatine increases testosterone, and you start to bald, I believe you would’ve started losing hair anyways. Creatine can contribute to hairloss, but in the end I believe you would’ve lost hair anyways. HOWEVER, with all that being said, I’m with Melvin. If there’s even a chance/increase chance, I’d stay away. I took it a couple years ago and saw massive strength gains, but eventually stopped taking it. 

• Administrators

@HLPToronto

Most bodybuilders go bald because they inject inhumanly amounts of testosterone and other exogenous hormones in to their body. There’s literally only a few bodybuilders that even have any hair left.

Jay Cutler, Dennis Wolf and Dorian Yates. The rest bald as eagles.

• Like 3

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread