Is There A Difference Between Rogaine Foam VS Rogaine Liquid?

• Administrators

For those of you who use minoxidil, do you find a difference between the liquid and the foam? in my experience, I found that the foam didn't penetrate my scalp and I find the liquid to be a lot better, but I would love to hear the communities input.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Melvin, actually there is a difference and it’s related to the in active ingredients. For example, the liquid contains ingredient called propylene glycol  which has a tendency to irritate the scalp. The foam however, does not contain this ingredient and contains a superior delivery system, making  percentage of success higher with the foam in the liquid.

I suggest incorporating this into your article. 

Best,

Bill

• Like 2

1 hour ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

For those of you who use minoxidil, do you find a difference between the liquid and the foam? in my experience, I found that the foam didn't penetrate my scalp and I find the liquid to be a lot better, but I would love to hear the communities input.

same thoughts here. Its been said the liquid contains alcohol ( due to which it is able to penetrate deeper into the scalp )

but due to a few minor issues/complaints from patients such as  : dryness, itchiness, redness etc...... rogaine decided to introduce a new evolutionary product as " rogaine foam " . its just a recent launch in the market, its not that old .......