This patient decided to undergo hair restoration to fill in his hairline. This patient chose not to take Propecia prior to his procedure, but has since begun taking Propecia. He underwent a 1800 FUE procedure with Dr. Arocha and team. The after images were taken 10 months after his procedure!

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Representative and Patient Educator for: Dr. Bernardino A. Arocha, Coalition Member. I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are mine.

How are these fair comparison shots to show the improvement? The hairline is totally covered in the after shots. I don’t understand these pictures at all

theres no way to see any cosmetic improvement as a result of the surgery. He could easy have this hair style before surgery...

In all honesty, 1,800 grafts seems a lot just for what looks to be a slim area, and the after pictures are of no help in showing true results due to the hair styled forward. I would have expected better.

Great before photos....Need same position photos, post procedure, to admire the work.  

10 hours ago, CosmoKramer said:

In all honesty, 1,800 grafts seems a lot just for what looks to be a slim area, and the after pictures are of no help in showing true results due to the hair styled forward. I would have expected better.

I feel the graft count may actually be justified based on the patient's goals and consultations I've had thus far with a few clinics. It's a bit hard to tell what the final outcome is though because as mentioned the hairline itself is not really visible in the after pictures. The only area we can see is part of the corners just above the temple.