How Long Should You Wait Between Hair Transplants?

• Administrators

For those of you who have had multiple hair transplants how long did you wait? Personally, I waited 18 months each time.

How Long Should You Wait Between Hair Transplants

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I think 12 months is good 

Also, if you look at it another way, most large sessions are done in consecutive 2 days or sometimes, 3 days with a day in between as a gap. that should be also considered 2 HT " surgical sessions"  in a row. i mean donor just bled and it bleeds again next day. I just can't do 2 days in a row 

• Like 1

• Administrators

Great point!

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.