Dr. Arocha - 2 FUT Sessions - 3500 combined grafts

This patient has undergone two FUT procedures with Dr. Arocha.

1st procedure: approximately 2500 grafts
2nd procedure: approximately 1000 grafts

The after images were taken 1 year and 5 months after his very first procedure.

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Representative and Patient Educator for: Dr. Bernardino A. Arocha, Coalition Member. I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are mine.

Looks to me like the front half was pretty thin in the before pictures with that tuft around the forelock hanging on a bit better than the rest of the hair. 

That thin area behind the forelock looks like it has largely been filled, and the forelock seems like it has a bit more density/fullness as well. Curious about the graft placement breakdown for the two procedures.

10 hours ago, jj51702 said:

Waiting on @LaserCap to come respond to this thread...

Let's review this one photo by photo.  Photo 1, photo 2.,

Is it the lighting? Patient seems to have colored his hair, far more vibrant on photo 2.  Photo 1 kind of dull. But look at photo 2. The reverse applies.  What is interesting to note is the doctor's markings as to where it was agreed to work prior to the procedure.  Now compare the photos.......Photo 2 does seem fuller.  Go back and review the numbers.  1000 grafts which helped to enhance a weaker area.  (Mind you, there could have been ongoing native loss. It would be interesting to learn if the patient is doing any type of medical therapy).