Hi all, 

I’m new to the site so apologies if I’m posting in the wrong place.  I’m nearly 37 and I’ve been losing hair slowly since 2008 so about 11 years.  I won’t bore you with too many details about lack of confidence etc, we all know hairloss is crap!  I think I’m currently a norwood 4-5 but not totally sure.  I feel I’m very close to pulling the trigger and getting an fue procedure. I’ve narrowed my search down to 2 surgeons who are Dr Edward Ball and Dr Christian Bisanga as I have been really impressed with their results.  

My question is, from my pictures, what are your opinions regarding realistic expectations in terms of hairline, density and numbers of grafts required for good coverage. 

Should I get all balding areas covered?

I have had an online consultation with a representative of Dr Bisanga who has been extremely helpful and have a consultation booked in with Dr Ball next month.  18 months ago I had a consultation with Dr Shamalak of the Crown Clinic and he recommended 1200 grafts into the hairline, and said he wouldn’t touch the crown.  Dr Bisanga has recommended 4000 grafts....

Im confused!

Any opinions welcome, and thanks in advance!

65541BCA-74EE-4E61-9A8A-473FAAD6D7B6.jpeg

25CD3BA1-7458-4AFF-B7CC-47B87F648216.jpeg

8E938B58-A67F-4D6F-A399-E44172686F0D.jpeg

Are you on hairloss medication? Your crown isn't totally bald but looks  like it will get there at some point without medication (finasteride). When Dr Bisanga quoted you 4000 grafts, did he mention how many in the front and how many in the back? Guessing, I'd say something like 3000 in the frontal area and 1000 in the crown. Just be aware that if you are not on medication, the crown (as well the the front/mid area's)will continue to lose any remaining hair and you may be back to square one if you have hair transplanted there now.