Is my hairline receding I’m only 16!

Dylan

• Administrators

It looks fairly normal to me, do you have pictures of when you were a child to compare?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Moderators

It looks OK, but obviously we don't know what it looked like before. If you think it's receding then take a picture in the same location and angle and lighting once a month for the next 6 to 12 months and compare them to see if it really is receding or not.

Al

Forum Moderator

(formerly BeHappy)

I am a forum moderator for hairrestorationnetwork.com. I am not a Dr. and I do not work for any particular Dr. My opinions are my own and may not reflect the opinions of other moderators or the owner of this site. I am also a hair transplant patient and repair patient. You can view some of my repair journey here.

Look at family history. Mostly your maternal side: grandfather & uncles. Without pics of you maybe 2-3 years ago we can't tell if it's receded, only where it is currently.

If you're thinking of traveling abroad, consider this read: 
Airfare guide