Lack of information about the hair transplant results

Hello

I have been having this concern ever since I joined this forum that while it's great for the transplant centers to post their successful HT surgeries, I feel they should also mention what package did the patient choose. Like many clinics nowadays have different packages,  the most expensive one where the main surgeon performs the incision/ or most part of HT to the other packages where they aren't much involved hands on. Like for example , Eugenix has 3 packages and they have been posting great results but I wonder,  if Dr Sethi/ Dr Bansal themselves performed those surgeries or the patient went with the other packages. Hoping to get all of your opinion on this

• Administrators

Why don’t you reach out to the clinic directly. I’m sure they’re willing to provide results for all of their packages, that way you can make an informed decision. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I can't say that I have ever heard of different packaged surgeries to choose from.

I know I would never allow anyone other than the surgeon of my choice to make the recipient incisions...in fact in many states, it's the law that only a licensed physician or possibly a licensed PA are allowed to make incisions in any surgical procedure.

But as we all know, the law is not always followed with more and more techs performing extractions, making incisions, etc.

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate