Rejected by Erdogan for low donor area capacity - what are my options?

From Erdogan:

"After analyzing your photos Dr Koray Erdoğan found that your DONOR AREA is not strong and thick as it should be for the hair transplantation. Therefore Dr Koray Erdoğan came to the conclusion that your Donor area has a low capacity for the procedure of hair transplantation."

Anyone heard of this type of rejection? Since Erdogan is so well respected, does this mean that most other surgeons share his opinion? Pics of my donor area below:

Long
d1UpMCV.png

Long (combed upwards)
BJfLNx6.png

Short (you can see my donor area has "gaps"?)
DMaad8O.jpg

Buzzed (this is my default look)
s0DMTWf.jpg

FRONT VIEW

8e4SBmK.jpg

TOP VIEW

8itAwEr.jpg

CROWN VIEW

MEmGTvN.jpg

Edited by Biceps

• Administrators

Where do you live? Have you consulted with a doctor in person?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

It's a tough call at times to base the decision on photos. I think in such cases a live consultation is the best, where the donor area can be properly examined and also the areas of hairloss and then an appropriate plan can be drawn. 

Dr. Taleb Barghouthi approved and recommended on the Hair Transplant Network. You can schedule a virtual consultation with me here.

Contact me via WhatsApp at +962798378396 (Jordan) 

Social media:

Facebook

YouTube

Twitter

Instagram

13 hours ago, CosmoKramer said:

I’d say Dr Erdogan is right, your donor doesn’t look optimal enough for an Ht and would probably look bad after if you did get an ht to be honest.