How Can Hair Fibers Improve My Hair Transplant?

• Administrators

How many of you guys have had hair transplants and use hair fibers? If so which ones do you guys use and recommend?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I personally tried both DermMatch and Toppik in the last bit for some reason I couldn’t feel comfortable with either.  I couldn’t find a color match for DermMatch and it just felt like I had makeup in my hair and I just felt like I couldn’t get enough Toppik in my head.  It still looked thin even after using a lot of Toppik.  But I now it gets who have had great experience with both and even others.   So don’t let me experience away you.  What about others?

On 5/8/2019 at 3:07 AM, Melvin-Moderator said:

How many of you guys have had hair transplants and use hair fibers? If so which ones do you guys use and recommend?

Hey mate. I did not have HT yet and from past 8 years I have been using nanogen aquamatch , hair fibre and hair locking spray. Expensive but cant be without it. Hence one of the reasons that i finally will be going ahead with HT this year :D

You might shed some light on that I am going for no shave HT as doing my frontal and hairline so once shedding starts, could I sprinkle fibres on that area and spray locking spray? Plan is to bring longet hair on back t cover frontal part until it grows.Will this damage the growth of new grafts?

• Administrators
3 hours ago, Looking for HT said: