Reassure me this shedding is normal.

This is 4 weeks out from 2000 grafts with Cooley in the front sides. This amount of shedding is normal, right? 

Just want to make sure the testosterone supplement (Nugenix) isn’t the cause. Been in that about a week, but taking 1.25mg of finasteride 3 times week. 

Just need some reassurance :)

20B59ADE-2F20-4512-8121-DCF1A7ABA4AC.jpeg

@bobbleboy

Congratulations on your recent procedure. All looks completely normal. I would say most guys experience a full shed and I remember my 2 month post op situation. After experiencing heavy shock loss I looked significantly worse than I did pre HT. It was tough for a few months. But by month 4 I was on my way. I was fortunate to be an early grower.

The need for patience has started.

Happy growing brother!

• Like 1

Patient Advisor for Dr. Bisanga - BHR Clinic 

ian@bhrclinic.com   -    BHR YouTube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcH4PY1OxoYFwSDKzAkZRww

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

1 hour ago, bobbleboy said:

but taking 1.25mg of finasteride 3 times week. 

Why are you only taking it 3 times a week?   It only has about an 8 hour half life.  Did a doctor recommend this?    I would suggest taking 1mg everyday over taking 1.25 just three times a week.    If you only want to take something 3 times a week then switch to dutasteride.  It's half life is 5 weeks.  

• Like 1

3 hours ago, Raphael84 said:

@bobbleboy

Congratulations on your recent procedure. All looks completely normal. I would say most guys experience a full shed and I remember my 2 month post op situation. After experiencing heavy shock loss I looked significantly worse than I did pre HT. It was tough for a few months. But by month 4 I was on my way. I was fortunate to be an early grower.

The need for patience has started.

Happy growing brother!