Does scratching the head after hair transplantation with 8 days harms the new follicles?

Dear, 

I have undergone a hair transplantation surgery by the technique of DHI (FUE). After 8 days of the surgery, I rubbed my head from the front by my fingers inadvertently. Did it cause any harm to my new transplanted follicles?

Regards

Depending on the source, between 7-10 days your grafts are secure. Having said that, ideally you would not put this to the test. As was previously mentioned, if you haven't experienced any bleeding or obvious issues, you should be fine.

• Thanks 1

Patient Advisor for Dr. Bisanga - BHR Clinic 

ian@bhrclinic.com   -    BHR YouTube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcH4PY1OxoYFwSDKzAkZRww

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

I underwent transplantation in Turkey.

And the matter is not really that I don't want to give information but I used to ask in this forum about general topics in hair transplantation. If I give details about the hospital where I underwent the transplantation, it will look as I try to give an assessment for it.

This forum is not to give assessments about hospitals and doctors. To give any of these assessments, I should use the Realself forum: www.realself.com

Edited by hairtargeter

• Administrators

Actually our forum is a lot more comprehensive than realself. Our forum is dedicated specifically to hair transplantation. Thousands of posted their comprehensive reviews and journeys here including myself.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.