Should I take finastride?

Drakar

@Drakar

How have the men in your family faired from hair loss? On both sides?

If there is a history of hair loss there, maybe it would be an idea to consider topical finasteride. With a completely reduced risk of any side affects, it may be a good option for you.

Patient Advisor for Dr. Bisanga - BHR Clinic 

ian@bhrclinic.com   -    BHR YouTube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcH4PY1OxoYFwSDKzAkZRww

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

To what level of hair loss if your dads side? Reasonably conservative or more progressive?

With excessive hair loss apparent in your family, I would suggest that it would be a good idea to begin with preventative medicine. Topical finasteride could even help to give your crown a “boost”. Strengthening any miniaturised hairs and perhaps if you are one of the lucky guys, even promoting some regrowth. 

Wishing you the best brother!

ian@bhrclinic.com   -    BHR YouTube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcH4PY1OxoYFwSDKzAkZRww

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

Thanks for posting the photos, this helps.  First observation....Dark hair, light scalp.  This contrast is always going to make matters look worse than what they really are.  There are agents out there that seem to adhere to the hair to make it thicker while, at the same time, reduce the contrast.  While you do that.....

The fact is, if you've shown the propensity to lose, you will continue losing.  When? Who knows.  

The second photo you posted shows that pattern of loss, perhaps, seems to be moving from back to front.  You are at a GREAT time to start some type of medical therapy to help you retain and perhaps even enhance miniaturized hair.  This speaks about two types of loss.  The loss you see and the loss you don't see.