Dr. Arocha - 2500 FUT + 1500 FUE UPDATE

This patient came to Dr. Arocha in 2015 with thinning throughout the frontal third. He had a 2500 FUT procedure and is taking Propecia. He recently underwent a 1500 FUE procedure to enhance the temple and hide the FUT scar from his initial procedure. The after images were take four years after his original 2500 FUT procedure and 5 months after his 1500 FUE procedure. 

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Immediately After 2500 FUT Procedure:

original.jpeg

After (2500 FUT and 1500 FUE):

original.jpeg

Immediately After 2500 FUT Procedure:

original.jpeg

original.jpeg

Immediately After 2500 FUT Procedure:

original.jpeg

original.jpeg

Representative and Patient Educator for: Dr. Bernardino A. Arocha, Coalition Member. I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are mine.

Speaking of the donor, unless I'm misunderstanding some of these grafts went towards scar repair. Are there 5 month pictures of the repair job or is this a bit early for the results due to implanting into scar tissue?

On 4/25/2019 at 5:48 PM, Steeeve said:

Excellent gains so far after 5 months! Any immediate post op pics of the donor?

Hi Steeeve, 

Thanks so much! Attaching the post op pics of the donor! Let me know if you have any other questions. 

thumb__DC13765_1024.jpg

Representative and Patient Educator for: Dr. Bernardino A. Arocha, Coalition Member. I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are mine.

On 4/26/2019 at 12:01 PM, Mycroft said:

Speaking of the donor, unless I'm misunderstanding some of these grafts went towards scar repair. Are there 5 month pictures of the repair job or is this a bit early for the results due to implanting into scar tissue?