Can You Have A Hair Transplant With Diffuse Hair Loss?

• Administrators

I receive this question daily, I thought I would make a video on the subject. I would love to hear the communities input. How many of you have had successful hair transplant procedures with diffuse hair loss?

• Thanks 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

All are excellent surgeons, so you're already ahead of the game by the research you've done.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Just now, Melvin-Moderator said:

All are excellent surgeons, so you're already ahead of the game by the research you've done.

Which other surgeons should I look at other than Bhatti/H&W and Rahal.

Infact - another question - who do I chose b/w H & W :) Who has done more diffused surgeries? I was told I would need 3000-3500 over two days....all in one shot...but you had three diff sugeries. So, I'm a little confused. Should I go for 1500 in the hairline and frontal third and then in a year tackle midscalp. I don't think I have enough for crown so I'll just use caboki.

Great topic Melvin.