Should I Go To A Cheap Hair Transplant Clinic?

• Administrators

I get this question a lot, the truth is that there are so many bad hair transplant clinics that are charging virtually nothing, but leaving patients scarred with no options. However, there are also some hidden gems that are charging patients a reasonable fee and producing excellent results. What does the community think?

Should I Go To  A Cheap Hair Transplant Clinic?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

There is a reason behind the statement, "You get what you paid for".

I have found the number one reason that clinics cut prices is because it's the fastest way to get patients through their front door.  They lack consistent good results and also lack a stable patient referral base so they are willing to do almost anything to get business.

There is a clinic in my area who does this type of marketing...they consistently produce horrible results and have been around for years because they continue to lure unsuspecting individuals with their low pricing.

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

Nice topic Melvin. I certainly deal with a lot of “victims” of black market HT. Just few things that I gathered from my direct interaction with clients coming to us for some help: