10 Years after Hair Transplant 👈

Hi,

I'm not sure how many HT users there are after such a long time, but I had some questions into the long term implications of an HT.

My questions:

1. Are you happy with the transplant after all these years?
  2. Are you comfortable with the scar?
  3. With the current options, would you have started with FUE or FUT/FUSS?
  4. Has your hair continued to recede? If so, are you doing anything to combat it (another HT, medication, etc)?
  5. Are you still on medication (propecia, minox, etc)?

Thank you

• Administrators

@Bill - Managing Publisher

Our managing publisher Bill, is going on 15 years. He’s not on propecia or minoxidil as far as I’m aware. Feel free to check out his journey.

• Thanks 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey: 

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

8 hours ago, mephesto said:

Hi,

I'm not sure how many HT users there are after such a long time, but I had some questions into the long term implications of an HT.

My questions:

4. Has your hair continued to recede? If so, are you doing anything to combat it (another HT, medication, etc)?

Thank you

#1.  I had my first transplant in 2011 so only 8 years, but I am totally pleased.

#2. I had FUT for my first transplant and I wear my hair long so that was never a problem.

#3. FUT because of the horrible haircut needed for FUE

#4. I think my hairloss has pretty much stopped and I never used any potions.

#5. No Medication

2nd Transplant 09/10/2018 and doing great.  Now I am going for the Moses look including the beard. LOL

• Like 1
  • Haha 1