Should I Choose A Hair Transplant Surgeon Based On Celebrity Endorsements

• Administrators

I get this question every day. "____ went to ____ clinic and looks like a million bucks should I choose this clinic?" 9 times out of 10 the clinic is a commercial chain clinic with all advertising and marketing and no real result built reputation. What do you guys think?  I would love to hear the communities input.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Actually, I know a couple of celebs and politicians and etc..  Right now it is the other way around, I am telling them what to look out for.  But few folks, i know are going to docs that care and do things ethically.  No one wants to end up getting screwed or having issues later where doc goes mia and just passes you off to multiple assistants and etc.  

Celebs do play a big role though.  They are in the public limelight so if you see a bad transplant then you know the celeb got screwed.  In most cases, their agents know what to look for.  They do read up online when helping to pick a surgeon for their celeb employer.  

• Administrators

No doubt some celebrities have excellent results. However, I am very weary of any celebrity endorsements. A celeb could have a hair transplant with Dr. X and endorse a different clinic. Patients should be doing their own research rather than relying on what some celebrity says just my opinion. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread