Top 3 Hair Transplant Myths!

• Administrators

Hey Guys,

I compiled a list of the top 3 hair transplant myths, but I would like to hear the communities thoughts. Are there any myths that I missed? Let me know.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I'm not sure it would be classed a s a myth as such but certainly is misinformation , that is  the claim a lot of clinics make that you can return to work the next day or day after, after having an FUE procedure and no-one will notice  absolute BS

Your hair looks great in the vid Melvin. Are you using Dermatch in the crown area? the reason I ask is because I'm thinking of buying some for my crown.   

• Administrators

That’s actually a great one Mick, I agree that’s a big one. I’ll definitely add that to a later video. I don’t use dermmatch, I actually use Caboki in the crown and on the part line near the crown. It works fantastic.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

This won't be a popular opinion but...: Hair transplant is about hair line