Duta and Finasteride together

Gigantass

• Administrators

Are you trying to take both daily? Yes I would say that's redundant. I have heard of some guys taking finasteride daily and 0.5 mg of dut once a week. That wouldn't be redundant, but IMO you should probably use either or.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I am taking both daily.  I have been on fina for 4 years approximately.  I had HT (all in the front, check my posts) in 2017, Hasson, and wanted more fullness in the crown.  I replaced the fina with duta about 6 months ago, daily, and experienced loss.  

So I started fina again after about 2 months, proscar split in 4, so approx 1.25 daily, with the dutasteride daily.

Im experiencing little to no loss now, and no hairs on my pillow in the morning!

Ive read that people take fina daily, with a one time weekly dose of duta, would that be sufficient?  anyone else share my experience?

3 hours ago, Gigantass said:

I am taking both daily.  I have been on fina for 4 years approximately.  I had HT (all in the front, check my posts) in 2017, Hasson, and wanted more fullness in the crown.  I replaced the fina with duta about 6 months ago, daily, and experienced loss.  

So I started fina again after about 2 months, proscar split in 4, so approx 1.25 daily, with the dutasteride daily.

Im experiencing little to no loss now, and no hairs on my pillow in the morning!

Ive read that people take fina daily, with a one time weekly dose of duta, would that be sufficient?  anyone else share my experience?

any side effects?