Can Going Vegan Cure Hair Loss

• Administrators

I stumbled on some "hair loss cures" on YouTube and saw many of the guys claimed to reverse hair loss by going Vegan. Any of you guys Vegan? If so did you notice a difference?

Can Going Vegan Cure Hair Loss

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Well, any claims to restoring hair by switching your diet is either fake or because someone’s die it was so bad that they had extreme now nutrition and their hair loss was due to that. But usually, hair loss is due to genetics and switching to a vegan will not help.

That said, I would like to hear what other people have to say… I am open minded as maybe there’s one particular vegan food that stops DHT for all I know. Let’s hear some thoughts 🙂

Bill

I firmly believe what you eat/drink has a direct result on what happens internally and externally to your body. hair included.  I would not go so far as saying vegan will cure hair loss though thats silly.

if you are looking to improve any part of your physical appearance, hair included, diet has to be high on the list.

Link to what I did to grow my hair back without a transplant. 2 year update. 

Patients bring up diet as a potential cause of their hair loss very frequently during consultations. Some even tell me they are "kicking themselves" because they know the poor diet caused the hair loss. As Bill noted, this is very much not the case.