Dr. De Freitas quote..2800 hairs.

Hello everyone....

Dr Freitas is my top choice, despite the waiting list, asmed are a close second. I was just received a quote of 2800 hairs for 4,500 euros. I was expecting the quote to be more, some people in london for example (where i am from) are quoting twice this price for the same hair amount.

Could anyone give me any guidance for prices etc. Sorry i am new to this. I do rate Dr Freitas work highly. 

Thanks for any help. Good luck all

Adam 

47 minutes ago, Fozzie said:

Just to be clear, thats 4500 euros for 2800 hairs, not 2800 grafts?

Hi Fozzie, this is what they said below....

The surgery strategy consists on repopulating the frontal and   and the receding line with the extraction of 1.400 hair follicles (2.800 hairs approximately) in one day of procedure.

1 hour ago, hairman22 said:

price is good.

Freitas is a very good surgeon.

when is your apointment?

I haven't received one yet, i just have agreed to go on the waiting list, waiting list is 12 months apparently, but they can call you sooner if you are flexible with time. 

28 minutes ago, Adam87 said:

Hi Fozzie, this is what they said below....

The surgery strategy consists on repopulating the frontal and   and the receding line with the extraction of 1.400 hair follicles (2.800 hairs approximately) in one day of procedure.

Ah yes, so it's 4500 euros for 1400 grafts. Think the clinic charges 3.5 Euros for the first 1000 grafts and then 2.5 Euros for any grafts after that. Seen some very impressive results from Dr De Freitas, although granted a lot of them have been mainly spanish patients with good donor characteristics but still doesn't take anything away from the work which has looked very good.

6 minutes ago, Fozzie said: