FUE Scarring - Small Procedure

Hey guys,

If I had a small procedure of no more than 1000 grafts, probably in the 500-800 range, how noticeable would the scarring be in the donor area. I am going to have some hairline work done and would still like the option to buzz my hair to a #1 or #0 guard.

Mixed answers seem to always come up with the question of FUE donor scarring, but any input would help.

Thank you!

• Administrators

If you plan on shaving to a zero guard forget surgery altogether. Sounds like you must have a small amount of hair loss. Definitely not worth it IMO. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I do have a small amount of hairless. I am looking to have my hairline straightened. I sometimes fade my hair to a 0 guard, keeping some hair on the top.

I want to keep the procedure small and conservative in order to minimize the scarring. Does anyone have any pictures of patients with shaved donors?