How To Decide On The Right Hair Transplant Surgeon

• Administrators

The hardest thing to do, is decide on the right hair transplant surgeon. In my opinion, going on this forum and looking at patient reviews was my deciding factor. What did some of you guys do to cross some docs off your list and ultimately choose your surgeon? I'd love to hear the communities thoughts.

How To Decide On The Right Hair Transplant Surgeon

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I remember when I first sent my initial online consults off. I was checking my email every 10 minutes to see if I had heard back from any of the Drs. I remember feeling disappointed by certain Drs feedback regarding what was possible and what perhaps wasn't. Like everybody, I wanted to address everything in one session. I guess that was the start of a long journey. But one that I was super excited about and a very necessary and positive journey for me. I researched for the best part of a year, and looked at as many reviews as possible. Dr Rahal was a able to be recommended by this site at that time and was pretty active with his results posts. 

I remember specifically one other guy who had surgery whilst I was still considering Doctors, and I could relate to him somewhat in regards to hair calibre and level of hair loss. He went on to achieve one of the most amazing results that I had seen at the time, and that was the deal maker for me. I contacted him and not long after booked my surgery.