Do Hair Loss Remedies Actually Work?

• Administrators

I know most of you guys have tried home remedies, but have any of you guys used anything that has ever worked? I would love to hear the communities input.

Do Hair Loss Home Remedies Actually Work?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

In my experience, home remedies don't work. Although, onion juice has been shown to work for alopecia areata, it does nothing for genetic hair loss.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

I’ve previously tried micro needling with a derma roller and believe it can help with increasing blood supply/circulation and possible generation or regeneration of hair follicles. I saw a few new hairs generated and growing to maturity in my temple area that was bare, and they are still there, but, it was too much of a hassle so I gave up on it.

I do use pure refined emu oil a few times a week to help with growth and inhibition of scalp DHT, there is some information online that it is beneficial for hair and skin and it’s healing and skin penetrative abilities.

Also take nettle root extract capsules instead of Saw Palmetto to inhibit DHT and naturally increases my free testosterone to give me a boost in the gym.