Cause of Poor Growth

What do you think is the most responsible for poor growth, is it mostly poor post op care (so down to the patient) or is it mostly poor graft handling (so physician fault)??

I am going through the growth phase right now, am 1 week short of 4 months, I went to an elite doctor, but no mater how many times I tell myself I"m crazy I keep doubting all the grafts will take.

1 hour ago, Gasthoerer said:

If you have chosen an elite clinic: non of your choices. Genetics is the right answer. 

There is no reason why hair shouldn't take if the donor is healthy and underlying medical conditions have been reviewed to ensure a successful transplant. 

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

Tons of reasons. But as others have said, if you truly went to a very respected and experienced HT surgeon then it is unlikely he/she was at fault.  HT's can fail for many reasons. 

Procedure. This can take any form. Even the best surgeons will transect a few hairs and damage them. But the best practitioners maybe do this to less than 5% of the grafts. They can dry out. I read a study that in well under 10 min of just being in the dry air, grafts die. And even in storage solution they become less viable past 6 hours. The good docs will label the grafts and the first ones out are the first to go back in your head. So really, skill of the surgeon, and any breakdowns in the process can cause poor growth. Fortunately most reputable practices get over 85% regrowth and I believe some are getting well into the 90's of average. So many things can go wrong...only use a well oiled machine when picking a Dr.