• Administrators

Usually, slicking your hair back makes your hair look thicker, but it depends on where the hair loss is located. If you have most of the hair loss primarily in the hairline, then slicking the hair back will expose the hairline and thus, expose the hair loss more.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

19 minutes ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

Usually, slicking your hair back makes your hair look thicker, but it depends on where the hair loss is located. If you have most of the hair loss primarily in the hairline, then slicking the hair back will expose the hairline and thus, expose the hair loss more.

I have most of my thinning in the crown. But also have very slight thinning i think in the front also. So id say i got some crown thinning with very slight diffuse thinning.

• Administrators

It just depends on where the hair loss is concentrated, for most they slick their hair back to cover up a bald spot or thin area. But this depends on the length of the hair etc. In some cases, a slicked back hairstyle may highlight the hair loss even more, it just depends.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.