Stick-n-Place vs Solution Immertion delay of Grafts...

How superior is the stick & place technique of graft placement for greater graft servival versus a “short” placement delay in an immersion solution before implantation?

And...if stick & place is superior for graft servival...does the use of a DHI or implanter pen contribute to a more successful result?

Im not following the comparison.  Stick and place does not refer to how long the grafts is out of body, but how long the incision is open before a graft is placed.  If basically means there isn't a bunch of pre-made recipient cites being made, but each site is carefully made and then filled. 

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

1 hour ago, Spanker said:

Im not following the comparison.  Stick and place does not refer to how long the grafts is out of body, but how long the incision is open before a graft is placed.  If basically means there isn't a bunch of pre-made recipient cites being made, but each site is carefully made and then filled. 

Are you sure? 

I watched @Melvin-Moderator Recent Dr visit video and the doctor said he creates the sites first then after starts doing the extractions and only gives about a 5-minute window of the grafts being out of the body before they are implanted into the already made sites...

Am wondering if grafts being immediately placed via S&T vs being in a solution for say 30 minuets or more is superior to graft survival and growth success.

Edited by VicTNYC

2 minutes ago, Markee said:

How about (DHT) Direct Hair Transplantation Method ?

@Markee