Does Creatine Cause Hair Loss

• Administrators

I remember I took Creatine for a few months back in 2012, while I didn't really notice a big difference in terms of size and strength. I did notice increased hair shedding. After researching a bit further I found that Creatine was linked with hair loss. What are your guys experience with Creatine? I'd love to hear the communities input.

Does The Popular Exercise Supplement Creatine Cause Hair Loss

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Can we expand this topic to include whey protein powder? There is a hair transplant doctor (Larry Shapiro) that claims whey isolate increases hair loss but whey concentrate helps promote healthy hair. There are also doctors such as Sean behnam that advise patients to take speciality protein powders such as the “help hair shakes” post op

• Administrators
2 hours ago, jj51702 said:

Can we expand this topic to include whey protein powder? There is a hair transplant doctor (Larry Shapiro) that claims whey isolate increases hair loss but whey concentrate helps promote healthy hair. There are also doctors such as Sean behnam that advise patients to take speciality protein powders such as the “help hair shakes” post op

I woupd be wary of any surgeon claiming a protein causes hair loss and then sells a protein himself. That said, I stopped using whey protein a few years ago. I stick with organic vegetable protein. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread