Concealing A Hair Transplant After Surgery

• Administrators

Hey Guys,

What are some of the ways you guys concealed your hair transplant? My first procedure I wore a hat for a few months. But the second procedure I used hair fibers. I would love to hear your guys input.

Concealing Your Hair Transplant Immediately After Surgery? Read This First!

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

i'm interested to hear people's stories. also, i feel like it would be helpful for ppl to know how to deal with security checkpoints when traveling for procedures post op. i think i read somewhere that a guy wore a bandana and they only made him take it off once or twice as opposed to wearing a hat.

Since my entire head was shaved for my 1st procedure and I had never done that before, I decided to work from home as long as I could - obviously worked that out with my job beforehand - wore a hat alot when going outside. Then just kept everything short and even as things started to grow. By the time I went back to work it just looked like I decided to get a really really short haircut - a little shocking to some at first, but then everyone gets over it, and the self consciousness really starts to subside. Honestly, it was also very refreshing to have a buzz cut and not have to deal with styling etc. Just a breeze in the mornings with in and out of shower, towel dry hair, and get on with your day ..

• Like 1

7 hours ago, brickellmoto said: