Official Thread: Have you experienced side effects from finasteride? (Poll)

In your opinion, have you experienced side effects from finasteride?  

196 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

• Administrators

It's a lot more than I expected tbh. I thought most guys on here didn't have side effects.

• Like 3

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

To trust a pharmaceutical corporation to submit 100% true and accurate data on a drug they sell and promote, based on studies they pay for and sponsor then get the approval to sell said drug by lobbying ($$$$) those in a government agency....Then...I have a bridge in Brooklyn to sell you real cheap.

Its very common for pharmaceutical corporations to cherry-pick which data they like, submit and publish from the studies they pay for to get favorable approval, in fact, many doctors & scientists have said so as whistleblowers.

I don’t believe for a second that their claims that the side effect percentage it’s quite low.

Curious as to what percentage of those of us who have experienced side effects continue to use the medication anyway. I have a feeling that for a lot of guys, they may experience sides, but they're so mild/inconsequential that they continue to take it anyway. 

• Like 1

I am a patient advocate for Dr. Parsa Mohebi in Los Angeles, CA. My views/opinions are my own and don't necessarily reflect the opinions of Dr. Mohebi and his staff.

Check out my hair loss website for photos