Deception in Laser Therapy Marketing For Hair Loss Does it actually work?

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

This topic is heavily debated, have any of you used LLLT and has it worked? I would love to hear the communities input.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Most people I have spoken to who’ve tried low level laser therapy as a hair loss treatment claim it does not work  and I did nothing to give them an increase in hair. The only ones who seem to boast about how well laser therapy works for hair loss our clinics or marketers to sell a laser product or service at their center.   Now I’m not suggesting that it doesn’t work at all, only that it likely doesn’t work the way those who sell it would have you to believe. 

What does everyone think?

• 4 weeks later...
On 1/15/2019 at 1:47 PM, Bill - Managing Publisher said:

Most people I have spoken to who’ve tried low level laser therapy as a hair loss treatment claim it does not work  and I did nothing to give them an increase in hair. The only ones who seem to boast about how well laser therapy works for hair loss our clinics or marketers to sell a laser product or service at their center.   Now I’m not suggesting that it doesn’t work at all, only that it likely doesn’t work the way those who sell it would have you to believe. 

What does everyone think?