How are these results possible?

• Administrators

Good hair caliber, small area, longer hair and different lighting.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

1 minute ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

Good hair caliber, small area, longer hair and different lighting.

it looks like a totally life changing result though

hes gone from norwood 5 to what, a norwood 1? you wouldn't even have known the guy lost hair

I can see he is sweeping his hair across from lateral humps, but non the less, id be over moon with that, and only 3000 grafts

Edited by mlc2010

Looks like he still had a decent amount of native hairs mid-to-back of his scalp, albeit thinning, which would make it look like better density when grown out and long, as well as the fact that he’s combed over a portion of his left natural to give the illusion of greater coverage. Looks like a reasonable expected result given the amount of grafts.

Oh, and layering. 

Edited by VicTNYC

It’s not a Norwood 1, you can see that from the outline of the hairline in the post op shot. Also the after result is just from one angle.

its a massive life changing improvement butbtgis isn’t out of the ordinary for a HT result imo 

• Like 1

• Administrators

Aftermath is right. Once you have a hair transplant you know your angles, this is a good angle for his hair, but no doubt that's a successful hair transplant result.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.