Nizoral Shampoo For Hair Loss

• Administrators

How many of you guys use Nizoral? If so how many times per week? And what benefits if any have you guys noticed? I'd love to hear the communities input.

Nizoral Shampoo For Hair Loss

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

After using it pretty much every which way possible for over 20yrs my personal opinion is the stuff junk waste of time and money does nothing to prevent or slow hair loss and its not even good at what its actually marketed for  Dandruff.

Edited by Markee

The studies for hair loss done on nizoral used the 2% anywhere from 2-4 times a week. The one study that used 1% had participants use it 2-3 times per week.

knowing what I know now, and how harsh it can be (especially the 2%) I’d use it max 2x a week. The 1% isn’t as drying as the 2% so you might be able to get away with using it more often but I’d still be cautious.

nizoral even put a claim on their site that said the medicine still remains at therapeutic levels in the scalp for 3 days following use.

• Administrators

This is awesome guys thanks for the input. Anyone else wanna share some thoughts?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.