How Many Of You Use Minoxidil

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

So how many of you guys actually use Minoxidil? What kind of benefit have you guys been experiencing? I have been using it for going close to 5 years now. To be honest, I think it has benefited me a lot, I have noticed my hair thickness has improved and I shed less all around. I'd like to hear your guys input and your experiences.

How Rogaine Works To Treat Hair Loss

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I have been using it and fin for 9 years.  I seem to be holding steady, so I'm afraid to do anything different. 

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

• Administrators

Yea like the saying goes, if it ain't broke don't fix it. Have you guys heard about this so-called "minoxidil dependent" hair, I don't understand this theory. Supposedly, minoxidil makes hair that wouldn't be affected by DHT dependent to minoxidil. This sounds like bro-science to me, but I would like to hear from those who think this is true.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.