Norwood 6 Thinking About Hair Transplant. Need help

A little background about me started losing my hair at 25 with progressive thinning on top. Few years later had SMP done which helped a ton but it has its limits. My question is can I achieve a military style hairstyle (transplant hair from the vertex to frontal area) with FUE? Or is FUT/ FUSS the only option for me. Meeting with Dr. Cooley next month.

If you want to have a very short hairstyle post op, then FUE is the way to go as Triple7 says. Even the best strip scar is likely to show at those lengths. Put some pics up so we can advise you better.

I am an online representative for Farjo Hair Institute

Dr. Bessam Farjo is an esteemed member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions shared are my own.

• Administrators

What guard do you plan on using on the sides? With strip you can't go below #3 guard. With FUE you can go #1 and sometimes zero guard depending on how well you scar. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
48 minutes ago, Knightr007 said:

@Melvin-Moderator it doesn't really matter if I can achieve good results/coverage with FUT. What my question is, is it possible to achieve a hair style like this with FUE. If I'm going to have a thin/bald spot in the back with FUT I would op for FUE option.

Screenshot_20181227-143051_Google.jpg