Are All Low-Cost Hair Transplant Clincs Bad?

• Administrators

This question comes up and it is often a heavily debated topic, the fact is that there are several low-cost clinics in developing nations performing state-of-the art hair restoration. However, I truly believe that the clinics that are performing refined hair restoration are already recommended by the hair transplant network. The bad clinics outnumber the good ones unfortunately and I am sure many good clinics in those nations would agree.

I encourage you guys to read this article and please share it with anyone who is interested in traveling abroad for surgery.

Are All Low-Cost Hair Transplant Clinics Bad

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Selecting a hair transplant surgeon or clinic based on cost is not a good idea but it doesn’t mean that low cost clinics are necessarily bad.  But, in my opinion, to ensure you Greg the best results, you should select s surgeon based on a proven ability to produce outstanding results rather than cost or location. 

Great article.  

What does everyone else think?

Bill

On 12/7/2018 at 8:13 PM, Bill - Managing Publisher said:

Selecting a hair transplant surgeon or clinic based on cost is not a good idea but it doesn’t mean that low cost clinics are necessarily bad.  But, in my opinion, to ensure you Greg the best results, you should select s surgeon based on a proven ability to produce outstanding results rather than cost or location. 

Great article.  

What does everyone else think?

Bill