How Many Grafts Are Needed To Achieve A Dense Hair Transplant

• Administrators

This question comes up time and time again, it's one of those questions that will never stop being asked.

I encourage all of you to take a few short minutes of your day to read the article.

How Many Grafts Are Needed To Achieve Density In A Hair Transplant

• Thanks 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Melvin, great topic. The answer to this question definitely does Barry so I appreciate you sharing this. For me, it took 9600 grafts to restore my hair too what it is now.   Of course, I was a full-fledged Norwood 5K, borderline Norwood 6.   Considering it takes about 25,000 follicular units to restore truth density on a  scalp as bold as mine, I have pretty damn good results.  For an adequate illusion of density  should be consistent all over the top of the scalp, I would need about 12,500 grafts.   That’s why my crown is still relatively thin although I know longer have a bald spot that’s for sure. But if I put another 3000 grafts and the crown, it would be pretty thick looking.  

Sometimes I think about going for it 🙂

Bill

• Thanks 1