Is Microneedling Effective For Treating Hair Loss

• Administrators

Hey Guys,

This question has come up a few times, dermarolling continues to be used by many guys as a hair loss treatment.

I encourage all of you to read this little short article and share with others considering the treatment.

Is Microneedling Effective For Treating Hair Loss

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Personally, I couldn’t imagine wounding my scalp over and over again with a dermaroller. But the theory sounds interesting and I would love to hear from people who actually had this done.  

Have any members or guests reading this post tried microneedling? If so, how do you feel about the results?   And how many times have you had the procedure done? I am certain a one time procedure would do nothing but wound the scalp. But potentially after some time, maybe there was an affect? 

I look forward to hearing from people on this. 

Best wishes,

Bill

• Like 2