Top 3 Reasons Why Hair Transplants Fail

• Administrators

When researching we are more inclined to look at the worst case scenarios, rather than the best case scenarios. So why do hair transplant fail? It can be a combination of poor post-op care, poor graft handling by the clinic or simply health conditions that compromise the procedure.

I encourage all of you to take sometime out of your day to read this article, please share with anyone interested in having a procedure.

Top 3 Reasons Why Hair Transplants Fail

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

IMO:

1.  Communication: Unrealistic expectations, hairline not where its expected, density not what expected, timeline not what expected, etc.

Most unhappy patients I see that are unhappy are due to communication. 

2.  Bad protocol: the doc, techs, and/or cutters stuck.  Hairline too low or high, artistry is bad, grafts extracted too low or high.  Any one bad thing will kill a procedure. 

3.  Lack of medication: unstable hair loss and no medication can cause a pt to chase hair as fast as they can put it in. 

4.  The rest:  Factor X, post op care, etc do happen, but I think they are generally follow these three IMO.

• Like 1

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.