This is why you DO YOUR HOMEWORK before pursuing medical tourism

DO NOT allow a cheap price in a developing country dictate whether or not you will pursue hair restoration there.

Medical standards are not uniform around the world and you must be the one that protects yourself by practicing discernment and proceeding with caution.

https://www.dallasnews.com/news/news/2018/11/24/dallas-woman-dead-after-botched-nose-job-mexico

Hair loss patient and transplant veteran. Once a Norwood 3A.

Received 2,700 grafts with coalition doctor on 8/13/2010

Received 2,380 grafts with Dr. Steven Gabel on 9/30/2011

Received 1,820 grafts with Dr. Steven Gabel on 7/28/2016

• Administrators

Wow what a sad story, general anesthesia is not something to be taken lightly, it can be fatal. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Sad story - and in my opinion did not need any work on that beautiful face.  But we see ourselves rarely as others do and that's what drives us to fret and stress over our physical looks.  We're all guilty of it.  Obviously.  The lesson here is as stated above - research and put money last in the decisions to undergo any type of surgery.

I'm serious.  Just look at my face.

My Hair Regimen: Lather, Rinse, Repeat.