What Is The "Big 3" For Hair Loss Treatments

• Administrators

Many of you seasoned veterans may already know what the "big 3" refers to for hair loss treatments, but some hair loss sufferers may not know what the "big3" actually means. The "big 3" refers to Finasteride, Minoxidil and Nizoral used in conjunction, which is the best hair loss treatments on the market today.

I encourage everyone to take a few minutes to read this article and share with others that may find it helpful

What Are The Big 3 Treatments For Hair Loss

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Jj,

it depends on whether you’re using 1% or 2% to be honest.  In my opinion, don’t use Nizoral 2% more than 2 or 3 times a week because it can be harsh in the scalp.   The 1% contains less of the ketoconazole and thus can be used more frequently.   

Alternatively, you can use Revita shampoo which contains the same 1% but also contains other ingredients that keep the hair soft so you can use it every day. 

Best wishes,

Bill

• Administrators

I use Lipogaine big 3 shampoo and it has 1% ketocanozole which I use 3-4x a week. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Administrators
13 hours ago, wheretogo said:

Hey Melvin,